ABC to air the 50th Annual CMA Awards LIVE from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

29 October 2016
50th Annual CMA Awards
Courtesy of ABC
"50th Annual CMA Awards"
Wednesday, November 2 from 8 PM to 11 PM EDT on ABC
         The superstar lineup includes co-hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood in addition to performances by Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Maren Morris, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Garth Brooks with Trisha Yearwood, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw and Kacey Musgraves.
        “The CMA Awards will include moments that pay homage to our past 50 years, but it is also a celebration of the past 12 months and the artists and music that have resonated with the industry and our fans,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA chief executive officer. “The lineup of performers is outstanding and represents the legacy of country music as well as our future.”

         Winners of “The 50th Annual CMA Awards” will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. Ballots will be tabulated by the professional services organization Deloitte & Touche LLP.
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.