Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood Co-host "The 51st Annual CMA Awards"

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

05 November 2017
The 51st Annual CMA Awards
Photo: ABC/Bob D’Amico
"The 51st Annual CMA Awards"
Wednesday, November 8 from 8 to 11 PM ET on ABC

          Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will co-host The Awards for the 10th consecutive year. The live broadcast from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville will include collabotation performances by Tim McGraw & Faith Hill, Kelsea Ballerini & Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris & Niall Horan, Brad Paisley & Kane Brown, as well as performances by Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, P!NK, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban. Urban will be joined by Eric Church, Lady Antebellum and Darius Rucker for an unprecedented opening collaboration as well.

Courtesy of ABC
          New Artist of the Year nominees Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs and Brett Young; radio personality Bobby Bones; NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson; model Karlie Kloss, star of Freeform’s “Movie Night with Karlie Kloss”; country artist Dustin Lynch; actress Lea Michele of ABC’s “The Mayor”; “Mission: Impossible” actress Michelle Monaghan; actor, director and author Tyler Perry; stars of ABC’s “Kevin (Probably) Saves the World”  Jason Ritter and JoAnna Garcia Swisher; “Pitch Perfect” actresses Ruby Rose and Brittany Snow; and three-time CMA Awards winner and 20-time previous nominee Trisha Yearwood will step in as presenters and help co-hosts Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood during “Country Music’s Biggest Night.” Additionally, first-time nominees LOCASH will vie for Vocal Duo of the Year and host the pre-telecast portion of the night.

Key CMA Award categories and nominees include:
Entertainer of the Year: Garth Brooks; Luke Bryan; Eric Church; Chris Stapleton; Keith Urban
Album of the Year: Little Big Town; Chris Stapleton; Lady Antebellum; Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; Miranda Lambert
Female Vocalist of the year: Kelsea Ballerini; Miranda Lambert; Reba McEntire; Maren Morris; Carrie Underwood
Male Vocalist of the Year: Dierks Bentley; Eric Church; Thomas Rhett; Chris Stapleton; Keith Urban
Vocal Group of the Year: Lady Antebellum; Little Big Town; Old Dominion; Rascal Flatts; Zac Brown Band

         Winners of “The 51st Annual CMA Awards” are determined by eligible voting CMA members. Ballots are tabulated by the professional services organization Deloitte & Touche LLP.

< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.