GlobalSuper-Group, One Direction, Returns to Headline Billboard Hollywood Party on "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016"

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

23 December 2015
Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016
Courtesy of ABC
“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016”
Begins Live Thursday, December 31 at 8 p.m. ET/PT
on ABC from New York’s Times Square
Taylor Swift to Make World Premiere of Her New MusicVideo
"Out of the Woods"

          One Direction returns for its second year to headline the Billboard Hollywood Party as part of ABC’s telecast of Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016, The group will perform three songs throughout the show during the bi-coastal celebration. They join performer Carrie Underwood, who will be performing for over 1 million fans in Times Square moments before the ball drops. Singer, songwriter Taylor Swift, is set to release the world premiere of her new music video "Out of the Woods.” With over 38 performances and 5 ½ hours of music, America’s biggest celebration of the year will take place on Thursday, December 31 beginning at 8 p.m., ET/PT on the ABC Television Network.
          “It’s been an incredible year for us, and we can’t wait to ring in the New Year with all our fans on New Year’s Rockin’ Eve,” said One Direction. “It’s an honor to be back at the Billboard Hollywood Party for our second year.”
Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016          Alessia Cara, DNCE, Nick Jonas, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, OMI, Pentatonix and Nathan Sykes are the final performers to join the biggest music celebration of the year on ABC’s telecast of Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016. Hosted by Fergie, the Billboard Hollywood Party will feature performances by headliner One Direction, 5 Seconds of Summer, Fall Out Boy, Andy Grammer, Ellie Goulding, Elle King, Tove Lo, Rachel Platten and WALK THE MOON. The star-studded evening will reach millions of fans worldwide in the hour’s surrounding the 2016 countdown.

          The show will include special performances and reports on New Year’s celebrations from around the globe. Ryan Seacrest will host and lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City as he has for the last 10 years, with live reporting from actress and comedian Jenny McCarthy. As previously announced, New York headliner Carrie Underwood will be joined by Luke Bryan, Demi Lovato and Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth, who will perform for over one million fans live in Times Square and millions more on TV. Jimmy Buffett will make a special live appearance with “Margaritaville” from his concert at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.