International Music Superstar Jennifer Lopez will Host and Perform at the “2015 American Music Awards”

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

12 November 2015
Jennifer Lopez
Photo credit: Kenneth Willardt
“2015 American Music Awards”
Sunday, November 22 (8:00-11:00 p.m., ET) on ABC

          The “2015 American Music Awards” will broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 22 (8:00-11:00 p.m., ET) on ABC. International music superstar Jennifer Lopez will host and perform at the “2015 American Music Awards”

          The show will feature the hottest performances from today’s biggest artists and present fan-voted awards in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative Rock, Adult Contemporary, Latin, Contemporary Inspirational, Electronic Dance Music, as well as categories for New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s, Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Top Soundtrack.

dick clark productions and ABC confirmed the follow performances:

   •  Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato and Walk the Moon to perform
   •  Luke Bryan to debut "Home Alone Tonight"
   •  Featuring Karen Fairchild of Little Big Town
   •  Meghan Trainor to perform platinum selling song "Like I'm Gonna Lose You"
   •  Charlie Puth to perform hit single "Marvin Gaye"
   •  Coldplay's first single from "A Head Full of Dreams" album to debut in U.S.

   •  Macklemore & Ryan Lewis to debut new song
   •  Gwen Stefani to perform her hit "Used to Love You"
   •  First-time nominee The Weekend to perform "The Hills"
Taylor Swift Leads This Year with 6 Nominations,
Ed Sheeran and The Weeknd Tie with 5 Nominations Each

 2015 Artist of the Year Nominees include Luke Bryan, Ariana Grande,
Nicki Minaj, One Direction, and Taylor Swift
         American Music Awards nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on, including album and digital singles sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. These measurements are tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Entertainment and Next Big Sound. The data covers the reporting period of September 15, 2014 to September 13, 2015.
          The “2015 American Music Awards” is produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan are Executive Producers. Larry Klein, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are Producers.
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.