Jamie Foxx to Host iHeartRadio Music Awards Live on March 29

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

21 March 2015
IHeartRadio Music Awards
"iHeartRadio Music Awards"

Sunday, March 29 at 8 PM ET/PT on NBC

Rihanna, Iggy Azalea, Sam Smith, Taylor Swift,  Madonna, Jason Aldean, Jamie Foxx, Meghan Trainor, Jason Derulo, Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, Snoop Dogg, Nate Ruess, Alesso and Florida Georgia Line Among Top Performances and Appearances

          The iHeartRadio Music Awards will honor Justin Timberlake with its most prestigious award of the evening, the 2015 iHeartRadio Innovator Award.  The event will feature the biggest names in entertainment, bringing the music of the iHeartRadio app to life on Sunday, March 29 live on NBC from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT from the historic Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles and hosted by Oscar and Grammy award winning actor and musician, who will also perform at the awards, Jamie Foxx.  The iHeartRadio Music Awards will broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.
          Only a handful of musicians in history have transcended all artistic boundaries, whether through music collaborations, acting, comedy, variety, putting together one of the biggest albums in recent history or staging the biggest and most technically ambitious tour of the last 2 years.  iHeartRadio will honor Grammy and Emmy award winning artist Justin Timberlake for his unparalleled position in the entertainment world and will pay tribute to his significant contributions to the music industry. 
          “We are in touch with music fans 365 days a year. Last year’s inaugural iHeartRadio Music Awards was not only a ratings success, but also the beginning of a powerful new awards show franchise that accurately reflects and showcases the artists and music the American public truly loves. NBC has proven their music prowess and have become great partners on this show” said John Sykes, President of Entertainment Enterprises, iHeartMedia Inc. 
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.