PBS Premieres the 8th and Final Season of MASTERPIECE’s “Inspector Lewis”

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

04 August 2016
Inspector Lewis
Photo: Courtesy of Robert Day/ITV Studios & MASTERPIECE
“Inspector Lewis”
Season Premiere Sunday, August 7 at 9 PM ET/PT on PBS
(Check your local listings)

          The season premiere episode,“One For Sorrow,” airs on Sunday, August 7th. Learn if Lewis, who needs to prove himself to a new boss, and Hathaway can establish a connection between the remains of a body discovered in a well and the death of a young artist. Hathaway finally gets to know his estranged father.

          The second episode of season 8, “Magnus Opus,” will air on Sunday, August 14th. An Oxford college dean is found bludgeoned to death following a heated debate in a pub. An alchemic image purposefully left at the crime scene leads Lewis and Hathaway to anticipate that more murders will follow. An unusual tattoo on the dean’s body and the bodies of two more victims leads to a discovery and a frantic effort to prevent another murder. Meanwhile, Hathaway is struggling to accept his father’s illness.
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.