Peyton Manning Hosts "The 25th ESPYS" on ABC

The 25th ESPYS
Courtesy of ESPN
"The 25th ESPYS"
Wednesday, July 12, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC

          The star-studded evening celebrates the best moments from the year in sports and will be televised live from the Microsoft Theater. This year’s ESPYS will feature some of the biggest names in sports with nominees including Tom Brady, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin Durant, Michael Phelps, Roger Federer, Serena Williams, Simone Biles and more. In addition, The ESPYS will honor Special Olympics Founder Eunice Kennedy Shriver with the Arthur Ashe Courage Award and New Orleans Saints Superfan Jarrius Robertson with the Jimmy V Perseverance Award.

          This year’s scheduled presenters include: Dove Cameron (“Descendants 2”), Bryan Cranston (“All the Way”), Eddie George (Heisman Trophy Winner), Samuel L. Jackson (“The Hitman’s Bodyguard”), Nneka Ogwumike (Los Angeles Sparks),Elizabeth Olsen (“Wind River”), Danica Patrick (Stock Car Racing Driver), Issa Rae(“Insecure”), Jeremy Renner (“Wind River”), among others. Five-time NFL MVP and two-time Super Bowl champion Peyton Manning serves as host.


Courtesy of ESPN
       ESPN will posthumously honor Eunice Kennedy Shriver with the Arthur Ashe Courage Award. Former First Lady Michelle Obama will present the award to Timothy Shriver, who is the chairman of Special Olympics and will accept the award on his mother’s behalf.

          In addition, top athletes and celebrities scheduled to attend include: Odell Beckham Jr., Martellus Bennett, Simone Biles, Stephen Curry, Oscar De La Hoya, SnoopDogg, Gabby Douglas, Andre Drummond, Kevin Durant, Julian Edelman, Julius Erving, Prince Fielder, Devonta Freeman, Dennis Haysbert, Derek Hough, Kerri Walsh Jennings, Colin Kaepernick, Gus Kenworthy, Chloe Kim, Rachel Lindsay, Brandon Marshall, Von Miller, Jeremy Piven, Dak Prescott, Robin Roberts, Richard Sherman, Lindsey Vonn, Russell Westbrook and Shaun White, among others. Grammy-nominated R&B singer Gallant will perform during the show.