President Dalton Prepares a Retaliatory Nuclear Strike on the Fourth Season Finale of "Madam Secretary"

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

18 May 2018
Madam Secretary
Photo: Jeff Neumann/CBS
"Madam Secretary"
Season Finale Sunday, May 20 at 10 PM ET/PT on CBS
          On the Madam Secretary fourth season finale, “Night Watch,” Elizabeth and cabinet members brace for the fallout at home and abroad as President Dalton prepares for a retaliatory nuclear attack on a country that has reportedly just launched missiles bound for the U.S. The series stars Téa Leoni as Elizabeth McCord, the shrewd, determined Secretary of State who drives international diplomacy, battles office politics and circumvents protocol as she negotiates global and domestic issues, both at the White House and at home.


          A college professor and a brilliant former CIA analyst who left for ethical reasons, Elizabeth returned to public life at the request of President Conrad Dalton, who values McCord’s apolitical leanings, deep knowledge of the Middle East, flair for languages and ability to not just think outside the box, but to not even acknowledge there is a box. McCord’s team includes her chief of staff, Jay Whitman; new policy advisor, Kat Sandoval; speechwriter, Matt Mahoney; press coordinator, Daisy Grant; and charming assistant, Blake Moran. As McCord debates third world problems, finesses foreign dignitaries at work and does battle with the president’s combative chief of staff, Russell Jackson, that’s just a warm-up for when she goes home to her supportive husband, theology professor turned intelligence operative Henry, and their three children, where “politics” and “compromise” take on new meaning.

Téa Leoni (Elizabeth McCord)
Tim Daly (Henry McCord)
Sara Ramirez (Kat Sandoval)
Željko Ivanek (Russell Jackson)
Keith Carradine (President Conrad Dalton)
Sebastian Arcelus (Jay Whitman)
Patina Miller (Daisy Grant)
Geoffrey Arend (Matt Mahoney)
Erich Bergen (Blake Moran)
Kathrine Herzer (Alison McCord)
Wallis Currie-Wood (Stephanie “Stevie” McCord)
Evan Roe (Jason McCord)
Johanna Day             (Ellen Hill)
Mandy Gonzales       (Lucy Knox)
Mike Pniewski           (Gordon Becker)
Yasen Peyankov (Russian Foreign Minister Konstantin Avdonin)
John Dossett (General David Nelson)
Jamie Jackson (Colonel Frederic McPherson)
Mark Tallman (Captain Barnes)
Karl Josef Ko (Dustin)
Bobby Conte Thornton (Ted)
Melissa Joyner (Major Isabella Talbot)
George Merrick (Major Frank Hoplink)
Qurrat Ann Kadwani (Officer # 1)
Corey Allen (Officer Trevor Henson)
Anthony Thomas (Major Jennings)
Murphy Guyer (General Paul Bradley)
Yassmin Alers (Colonel Lisa Brown)
Joe Cassidy (Lt. Randy Nazenford)
Judy McLane (Angela Nelson)
Whitney Kimball Long (Courtney)
Gillian Glasco (Director Amy)
Justin Walker White (Cute Guy Kyle)
Curt Hansen (Thomas)
Chagmion Antoine (Cable News Anchor)
Dan Fenaughty (Yellow Pants Guy)
Robert Manning, Jr. (Colonel Farris)
Jimmy Brooks (DS Agent Jimmy)
Erick Gonzalez (Secret Service Agent # 1)
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.