"Saturday Night Live" Goes Live - Live in All Time Zones

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

13 April 2017
rickspicks
SNL
Photo: Will Heath/NBC
 "Saturday Night Live" Goes LIVE in All Time Zones
“Tonight Show” Host Jimmy Fallon to Headline April 15 Telecast
Followed by Chris Pine (May 6), Melissa McCarthy (May 13) and
Dwayne Johnson (May 20) as Entire Country Will Watch Together
for First Time in “SNL” History as Acclaimed Season 42 Winds Down
 
          For the first time in its storied history, NBC’s iconic late-night franchise “Saturday Night Live,” which is delivering its most-watched season in 24 years, will be broadcast live simultaneously across the country for its final four shows of the season.
 
         “‘SNL’ — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones,” said Robert Greenblatt, Chairman, NBC Entertainment. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making ‘SNL’ one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.” 

SNL
Photo: Will Heath/NBC
Each episode will air live at:
     11:30 p.m. Eastern
     10:30 p.m. Central
      9:30 p.m. Mountain
      8:30 p.m. Pacific

For the Mountain and Pacific time zones, “SNL” will be repeated at 11:30 p.m.
The show has garnered high praise from critics this season, including acclaim for the work of Kate McKinnon as Hillary Clinton and Kellyanne Conway, Alec Baldwin as Donald Trump and Melissa McCarthy as Sean Spicer.
 
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.





This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.