The 5th annual "Hero Dog Awards" Honors 8 Extraordinary Canines

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

21 October 2015
Dog Hero Awards
Jeremy Lee/Alexx Henry Studios. LLC2015 Crown Media United States
The 5th annual "Hero Dog Awards"
Debuts Friday, October 30 (8pm ET/PT, 7C) on Hallmark Channel
Talent participating in the show include:
· James Denton (Good Witch, Desperate Housewives) – Co-Host
· Beth Stern (TV personality, author, and animal advocate) – Co-Host
· Derek Hough (Dancing With The Stars)
· Bindi Irwin (Dancing With The Stars)
· Danica McKellar (Wonder Years, Dancing with the Stars, Perfect Match)
· Pauley Perrette (NCIS)
· Alison Sweeney (Days of our Lives, Biggest Loser)
· Lea Thompson (Back to the Future, Dancing With the Stars)
· Mark Steines (Home & Family)
· Cristina Ferrare (Home & Family)
· Alicia Witt (Friday Night Lights, Justified)
· Kym Johnson (Dancing With The Stars)
· Fred Willard (Best In Show, Modern Family)
· Cameron Mathison (All My Children, Murder She Baked)\
· Barbara Niven (Cedar Cove, One Life to Live)
· Bruce Boxleitner (Cedar Cove, TRON)
· Brandon McMillan (Lucky Dog)
· Michelle Beadle (ESPN-Sports Nation)
· Eric Stonestreet (Modern Family)
          The Hero Dog Awards, presented for the past four years by the Lois Pope LIFE Foundation, is a moving celebration of our four-legged friends and the innumerable ways they enrich, protect, and save lives every day. Each year, the program salutes eight special dogs – one in each of eight categories – chosen in a nationwide online vote. The eight finalists and their human handlers are flown to Los Angeles where they are honored at a red carpet, star-studded awards gala.
          The evening is capped off with the announcement of the top American Hero Dog of the year. The two-hour special airs October 30 in conjunction with Hallmark Channel’s Pet Project, the network’s on- and off-air campaign designed to celebrate the joy pets bring to our lives, while shining a spotlight on shelter animals and encouraging the public to adopt.

< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.