The Election Results are In when the Season Premiere of "Scandal" Returns

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

20 January 2017
Photo: ABC/Tony Rivetti
Season Premiere Thursday, January 26 at 9 PM ET/PT on ABC

         In the season premiere episode, “Survival of the Fittest”, the election results for the presidential race between Mellie Grant and Francisco Vargas are announced, and the shocking results lead to an explosive outcome, on the highly anticipated season premiere of “Scandal,” on the ABC Television Network.
        “Scandal” stars Kerry Washington as Olivia Pope, Guillermo Diaz as Huck, Darby Stanchfield as Abby Whelan, Katie Lowes as Quinn Perkins, Tony Goldwyn as President Fitzgerald Grant, Jeff Perry as Cyrus Beene, Joshua Malina as David Rosen, Bellamy Young as First Lady Mellie Grant, Scott Foley as Jake Ballard, Portia De Rossi as Elizabeth North, Joe Morton as Rowan Pope and Cornelius Smith Jr. as Marcus Walker.

          Guest stars are George Newbern as Charlie, Laila Ayad as Charlotte, Ricardo Chavira as Francisco Vargas, Chelsea Kurtz as Jennifer Fields, Jessalyn Gilsig as Vanessa, Tessie Santiago as Luna Vargas and Teagan Rose as Cara.

         Everyone has secrets…and Olivia Pope has dedicated her life to protecting and defending the public images of the nation’s elite by keeping those secrets under wraps. Pope’s team are at the top of their game when it comes to getting the job done for their clients, but it becomes apparent that these “gladiators in suits” who specialize in fixing the lives of other people, have trouble fixing those closest at hand, their own.
< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.