The Multi-Award Winning British Crime Drama “The Tunnel" Returns for a Second Season

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

11 June 2017
The Tunnel
Courtesy of Kudos Films & Television Limited
"The Tunnel"
Season Premiere Thursday, June 15 9PM ET on PBS
(Check local listings)
Season two will be made available for streaming
on PBS Station Platforms on Thursday, June 15
          The crime drama “THE TUNNEL” will return for a second season titled “THE TUNNEL: SABOTAGE.” Beginning Thursday, June 15, 2017, the eight-part series will stream nationally on PBS station platforms and broadcast on PBS stations (check your local listings).
         The pragmatic, meticulous and newly promoted Commander Elise Wasserman, played by Clémence Poésy (“Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part II”), and laconic but brilliant DCI Karl Roebuck, played by the International Emmy Award-winning Stephen Dillane (“Game of Thrones”), return for the second season of Ben Richards’ series.

         In “THE TUNNEL: SABOTAGE,” the investigative pair reunites to examine the case of a French couple abducted from the Eurotunnel, leaving behind their traumatized small daughter, Chloe Fournier. The case becomes complicated when a plane carrying British and French passengers crashes into the Channel killing everyone on board.
          Suddenly the duo is faced with far bigger questions, and people are waiting for answers. As Wasserman and Roebuck pick their way through the clues thrown up by a vast field of debris, forging connections as they go, they are confronted with sinister and complicated forces at play. In a terrifying game of brinksmanship, they risk everything in the pursuit of true justice.
          In addition to Poésy and Dillane, “THE TUNNEL: SABOTAGE” features an impressive international cast, with appearances from Paul Schneider as Koba, Emilia Fox as Vanessa Hamilton, Clarke Peters as Sonny Persaud, William Ash as Boleslaw “BB” Borowski, Laura De Boer as Eryka Klein, Hannah John-Kamen as Rosa Persaud, Stanley Townsend as Mike Bowden, Con O’Neill as Neil Grey and Johan Heldenbergh as Robert Fournier.


< back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.