Tina Fey, Amy Poehler host The 72nd Annual Golden Globe Awards

Find Shows Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF     

11 January 2015

NBC, 8:00 PM ET / Pre-show and red carpet at 7:00 PM ET    Tina Fey, Amy Poehler host

Tina Fey and Amy Poehler return for a third and final time as cohosts of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association’s Golden Globe Awards, broadcast live from the Beverly Hilton hotel in Beverly Hills.

Look for George Clooney to take home this year’s Cecil B. DeMille Award.

MLive.com suggests which movies will win and which should win.

The star-studded awards show was founded by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA), which was started by a handful of overseas journalists in the 1940s who sought to bridge the international community with Hollywood, and to provide a distraction to the hardships of war. Seventy years later, members of the HFPA represent 55 countries with a combined readership of 250 million in some of the world’s most respected publications.  Each year, HFPA holds the third most watched awards show on television, the Golden Globe Awards, which have enabled the organization to donate more than $18 million to entertainment related charities and scholarship programs.

NBC will air the Golden Globe Arrivals Special (4-5 p.m. PT, 7-8 p.m. ET) pre-show just prior to The 72nd Annual Golden Globe Awards tonight. The Today show’s Matt Lauer, Savannah Guthrie, Natalie Morales and Carson Daly will host the pre-show, featuring interviews with the biggest stars from television and film, and revealing the eagerly-awaited red carpet fashions worn on Hollywood’s biggest night.
comments powered by Disqus < back

You must be logged in to view this item.

This area is reserved for members of the news media. If you qualify, please update your user profile and check the box marked "Check here to register as an accredited member of the news media". Please include any notes in the "Supporting information for media credentials" box. We will notify you of your status via e-mail in one business day.